Resident Evil Village receiving several demos, on April 24th

Who I am
Elia Tabuenca GarcĂ­a
@eliatabuencagarcia

PlayStation owners get early access to two next Resident Evil Village demo levels; Capcom has also released a new trailer for Resident Evil Village.

More chances to demo Resident Evil Village are on the way, with the first one already closed for North America. If you're a PS4 or PS5 owner, you'll have access to them sooner than anyone else. Capcom will let you check out the Castle section on April 24th, followed by the Village and Castle sections a week later. Players on PlayStation systems will have to wait until the last demo to play. This will just give you a little more time to practice pronouncing Lady Dimitrescu's name.



Capcom released a new trailer and outlined the demos during their 25th Anniversary Resident Evil Showcase presentation, which gave several new details about Resident Evil Village and other projects for the franchise. The two demos mentioned by Capcom will be released during the three weeks leading up to Resident Evil Village's May 7 release, but will be available during some very specific windows.

On April 24, a week after the first demo, PlayStation owners have another eight-hour window, this time to play the Castle demo for another 30-minute look at the game. PlayStation owners can pre-load demos now, so they're ready when the windows open.


So, on May 1st, Village and Castle areas will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox Series S | X, Xbox One, Stadia and Steam in another longer window. You will be able to play a total of one hour for both areas, splitting your time between them however you like. The one-hour demo is available for 24 hours.


Yes, it's a little confusing, and the availability times for each demo vary depending on your region. Here's the full list of when you can play the demos depending on where you are and what platform you're using:

How to access Resident Evil Village demos

Read also

Roblox code list

All Star Tower Defense codes

King Legacy code list


Village Demo – PS4 / PS5 Early Access (30 minutes total)

  • AmĂ©rica do Norte : 17pm PDT / 20pm EDT on April 17 to 1am PDT / 4pm EDT on April 18
  • Europe : 1700 UTC / 1800 BTC / 1900 CEST on April 18 to 0100 UTC / 0200 BTC / 0300 CEST on April 19
  • Asia : 17 p.m. HKT from April 18 to 1 a.m. HKT from April 19

Castle Demo – PS4 / PS5 Early Access (30 minutos no total)

  • AmĂ©rica do Norte : 17h PDT / 20h EDT April 24 to 1h PDT / 4h EDT April 25
  • Europe : 1700 UTC / 1800 BTC / 1900 CEST on April 25 to 0100 UTC / 0200 BTC / 0300 CEST on April 26
  • Asia : 17 p.m. HKT from April 25 to 1 a.m. HKT from April 26

Village and castle demo – all platforms (60 minutes total)

  • AmĂ©rica do Norte : 17pm PDT / 20pm EDT May 1 to 17pm PDT / 20pm EDT May 2
  • Europe : 0000 UTC / 0100 BST / 0200 CEST on May 2nd to 0000 UTC / 0100 BST / 0200 CEST on May 3rd
  • Asia : 8:2 HKT May 8nd to 3:XNUMX HKT May XNUMXrd

New Resident Evil Village trailer

The Resident Evil Showcase also gave several other details about what we can expect from Resident Evil Village, including a new trailer, which you can watch above. This new look at the game gives a greater sense of the real Village and the other characters who live there. Some of them seem to be looking to fight the game's seemingly supernatural villains, like extremely tall vampires and their brother. It also gives the impression that Ethan may be drawing special attention from the vampire folks at the center of the game - and raises more cryptic questions about Chris Redfield.



Capcom also announced a new element for Resident Evil Village during the broadcast, the return of The Mercenaries, the franchise's arcade shooter. It will be included in the Village when it launches on May 7. The developer also revealed the release window for its upcoming Netflix animated series Resident Evil: Infinite Darkness, teased a crossover event with Dead By Daylight, and announced a VR version of Resident Evil 4 coming to Oculus Quest 2.

add a comment of Resident Evil Village receiving several demos, on April 24th
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.