How to Delete PS4 and PS5 Users

Who I am
Carlos Laforet Coll
@carloslaforetcoll
Author and references
Source: PlayStation

A step by step to delete users stored in your console.



If you are using your PlayStation 4 or 5 as a home entertainment system, chances are you have some accounts linked to your consul. If you're getting to the point where you're quickly running out of space or someone isn't using the account, chances are you'll want to remove it.

Lucky for you, we found out how to delete PS4 and PS5 accounts from console. This is particularly useful if you're looking to create some space on your trusted console, or if you're getting ready to sell it.

So fear not, this guide will guide you through the process of deleting an account from your PS4 and PS5. We'll even talk about how to close your account completely with Sony if you want, then read everything you need to know about account termination on PS4 and PS5.

HOW TO DELETE A PS4 USER

If you have one PlayStation 4 ou PlayStation 4 Pro, here's how to create a user account:


  • Go to Settings.
  • Select Login Settings from the drop-down menu, then User Management, which will allow you to change user accounts.
  • Under User Management, select Delete User and this will give you a list of user accounts.
  • Select what you want to delete, click delete and confirm your choice.

Deleting a PS4 account is really simple. Keep in mind that deleting an account will eliminate all saves, screenshots, and video clips held locally, as well as the user's login details, so be sure to back them up if they're particularly important to the user.


Read also

Roblox code list

V Rising Building Guide: How to Build a Castle in…

The Best Weapons in V Rising: A Guide to All Weapons and…


HOW TO DELETE A PS5 USER

There is a PlayStation 5? Here's how to delete unwanted accounts, for whatever reason you want.

Instructions vary slightly from above, so please follow the steps below carefully to successfully delete the account:


  • Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the screen to access the Settings menu.
  • In Settings, go to Users and Accounts.
  • Scroll down to Users and select the user you would like to leave and follow the instructions.

As above, remember that deleting a user account will delete all screenshots, video clips, and saves that have not been safely migrated to the cloud.

HOW TO DELETE A PSN ACCOUNT FOREVER

If for some reason you want to cut all ties with Sony, you can terminate your real PlayStation account. To do this, you will need to contact Sony directly through  of this link .



You will need to have your username and email address ready.

However, be warned that this is not something you should do rashly. Closing your account will mean that you will not be able to use that email address or name to create another account online, you will lose access to all purchases on the account, and you will not be able to transfer your account details elsewhere.

You can refund, but only in accordance with Sony's typical refund policy. Also, you lose funds in your PSN wallet as well.

add a comment of How to Delete PS4 and PS5 Users
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.